NYOS - navigation - LP

NYOS are a noisy instrumental duo based in Jyvaskyla, Finland. The band formed 2014 and have touring constantly since mid 2015, taking their (literal) wall of noise out to more than 120 gigs in over 20 countries!

The bands sound is a loop-driven mixture of all things mathy, heavy and emotive, and after self-publishing both 2014's Vltava and 2016's follow up, Nature, their third album, Navigation will be released on September 29th 2017 as a collaborative release with Karlsruhe-based Meta Matter Records.

Navigation, which was recorded and mixed by Tom Brooke from the band and mastered by the world-renowned Mandy Parnell (Bjork, Aphex Twin, Sigur Ros, Gogo Penguin), captures the band moving on from the flowing single-piece format that was found on Vltava and Nature, towards a more varied, dramatic and dynamic sound!

File under: Instrumental, Math Rock, Post Rock, Experimental.

Pressing Info: 
First pressing: 700 copies on black vinyl. Comes with thick 380g/m² cardboard covers.
Second pressing of 300 copies on black vinyl is already in the works.


*** Release Date: September, the 29th, 2017 *** 

MMR #021